About Us

Executive Steering Committee

Provides strategic direction for the Network, oversees progress on existing projects, and facilitates collaboration within Network sites and with external colleagues

Chair: George Mazariegos, MD

UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh

Co-Chair: Jim Squires, MD

UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh

Co-Chair: Emily Perito, MD

UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital

Co-Chair: Steven Lobritto, MD

Columbia University Medical Center

Megan Adams, MD

Children's Hospital Colorado

Mihaela Damian, MD

Stanford Children's Hospital

Elizabeth Eisenberg

Patient & Family Voice

John Tunno

Patient & Family Voice

John Bucuvalas, MD

Mt. Sinai Medical Center

External Advisory Panel

Provides expert consultation to advance the Network’s mission and vision and supports SNEPT by assessing network sustainability and providing insights for improvement. The Panel includes healthcare, technology, and translational science experts from around the United States.

Evan Facher, PhD, MBA

Innovation Institute

University of Pittsburgh

Sherrie Logan


John Maier, MD, PhD

Clinical Translational Science Institute (CTSI)

University of Pittsburgh

Melissa McQueen

Transplant Families

Matthew Miller

JumpStart Inc.

Tami Minnier, RN, MSN


David Palmer


Tony Pillari

Milken Institute

Dean Pomerleau, PhD

Carnegie Mellon University

Sarah Sampsel

SLSampsel Consulting, LLC

Drew Schiller


Velma Scantlebury, MD

Texas Christian University

Delaware Health Equity Coalition

Joy Starzl, Founding Member

Chatham College

Cindy Citrone, Founding Member

Citrone 33